torebeam.blogg.se

Wmd eurorack diptrace library
Wmd eurorack diptrace library











wmd eurorack diptrace library
  1. Wmd eurorack diptrace library full#
  2. Wmd eurorack diptrace library code#

But that's not my style or the reason I am even doing this in the first place. Yes, I could ship a LOT more if say WMD or Muffs built them 'turnkey' for me.

wmd eurorack diptrace library

Paults wrote: I still want to hand-test and pack every module I build.

Wmd eurorack diptrace library code#

That is just a LOT of CAD work/testing/firmware slogging (it's not 'hard' SW like say the E560 was, but there is a LOT of code to test).

Wmd eurorack diptrace library full#

When these 2 are in full production (late summer) I will then go back to the E370/E371. When the backlog is 250 modules or less, I will start on the production boards for the E620 USB MIDI Thingy and the E480 CS-80 VCF.

wmd eurorack diptrace library

So, the upside: many modules to arrive over the next 6 weeks in distribution. Take forever, miss deadlines/promises? Yes and that's the way it goes with me for the last 18 years $3.75 switches? Sure, lets spend more on 1 switch than a 32-bit DSP. $2.63 pots? I have 2400 arriving tomorrow. With these modules, I can design whatever the hell I feel like, and I do. So SynthTech (and MOTM before that) is simply my escape mechanism from dealing with my crap day job(s) (I am on Day Job #13). Then you get the dreaded 'annual performance review' where all you hear is the various levels of YOU SUCK! There are always price restrictions, made-up schedules and meetings with yelling. I do it because I want to create the best I can, in the "real world" I never get to. I still want to hand-test and pack every module I build. But with this 'tag-team' approach, I expect to be able to ship 100 modules/month which is 2X me by myself. As of today, I have over 470 modules on order from distribution. I am time-limited for shipping, thankfully not demand-limited. The first fruits of this labor will be modules arriving at Control NYC on Friday, which has some E440s. Crucial, the Crucible is pretty awesome.A) The NAMM thing was a digital ASR (no BBDs), the E102 Quad Temporal Shifter.ī) About low stock: I have hired a soldering technician to help me get modules out the door. Thank you, William and the WMD family.Īgreed. This kind of talent always finds a way in the end. I know this is hard but I see great things ahead for him nonetheless. William's videos are a big part of what inspired me to dip my feet into modular and I hope he knows what an inspiring force he is. I wish I could get more but I know these are going to make me very happy. I picked up the Kraken finally, as well as C4RBN and Javelin. It can be straight ahead or Out to Lunch. I use it on everything with drums and feel like I always can find the sound I want from it. I feel like WMD created a module that captures a lot of that magic, and I greatly appreciate it. I've always loved it when one of my buddies gets a new ride cymbal and shows it off for the first time. They have various rides for various reasons but they always have their favorites and they guard them with their life. They pick them out carefully and carry them around like it is their most precious instrument. I've witnessed how the ride cymbal is literally the number one defining voice of a drummer. Coming from the Jazz world i have a deep affinityįor the ride cymbal. I'm new to modular and don't have a full understanding or picture of who's who in eurorack manufacturing but I've been drooling over videos of WMD's creations the last couple years.Ĭrucible was my first WMD module and I adore it.

wmd eurorack diptrace library

I really hope to see WMD come back at full strength in the near future.













Wmd eurorack diptrace library